Lightsaber Double Weapon

The Double-Bladed Lightsaber consists of two sabers fused at their hilts. These weapons are rare and require even greater skill to wield than single-bladed Lightsabers. One blade of the double Lightsaber can be ignited at a time (Exotic Weapon Proficiency Lightsaber), or both blades can be ignited to create a truly deadly Lightsaber staff (Exotic Weapon Proficiency Double-Bladed Lightsaber)

A Double-Bladed Lightsaber is a double weapon. You can fight with it as if fighting with two weapons, but if you do, you incur all the normal attack penalties associated with fighting with two weapons as if you were using a one-handed weapon and a light weapon (see Attacking with Two Weapons, page 156 of the Revised Core Rulebook). The Double-Bladed Lightsaber must be wielded with two hands.

A Double-Bladed Lightsaber requires two special energy cells to operate (the cost of each is ten times the price of an ordinary energy cell). (When used with one blade ignited, Double-bladed Lightsabers have the listed size. When both blades are ignited, they should be considered to be one size larger. Note that a Double-Bladed Lightsaber always requires two hands to use, even if only one blade is ignited. The hilt is simply not balanced to be wielded in one hand.) Hardness 5, 10 Wound Points.

Damage 2d8/2d8 Cost 7000
Range 2 m Critical 19-20
Weight 2 kg Type E
Hardness 5 Size Medium
Availability /LP WP 10
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License